Agathos Vector Analysis Quadrant Distribution

Based on Agathos Vector Analysis, market indices and individual stocks are classified as belonging to one of sixteen cycle stages. These stages are grouped into the following four quadrants:

  • Q1 low risk, base forming
  • Q2 bull phase
  • Q3 high risk, topping
  • Q4 bear phase

Classifications are made in different time frames (tactical or strategic). A comprehensive vector analysis based on monthly data (far beyond simple ‘cycle classifications’) is used for strategic purposes. The charts below show how stocks within each market are distributed across the four quadrants reflecting monthly analysis. While this alone is little more than the proverbial tip of the iceberg, tracking that distribution can give vital clues as to the solidity, or fragility of an ongoing market cycle (Example). Detailed AVA based analyses on markets and stocks are available on a subscription basis.